## Brandywine Homeowners Association, Inc. P.O. Box 37, DeLeon Springs, Florida 32130

Minutes of the HOA Board Organizational Meeting of November 12, 2019

**Call to Order**: The meeting was called to order by Director Myers at 6:33 pm.

**Roll Call**: - Directors Lorin Myers, Liliane Benucci, Renee Weber, Dale Haaland, Cindy Capps, John Chant, and Jim Graesart were present.

## **Election of Officers:**

Graesart nominated Myers for the position of President of the HOA. There being no additional nominations, the nominations were closed and Myers was unanimously elected.

Capps nominated Weber for the position of Vice President of the HOA. There being no additional nominations, the nominations were closed and Weber was unanimously elected.

Weber nominated Benucci for the position of Secretary of the HOA. There being no additional nominations, the nominations were closed and Benucci was unanimously elected.

Benucci nominated Haaland for the position of Treasurer of the HOA. There being no additional nominations, the nominations were closed and Haaland was unanimously elected.

**Election of ARB Members:** Benucci nominated Chant and Weber nominated Graesart to serve on the ARB Committee. There being no additional nominations, the nominations were closed and Chant and Graesart were unanimously elected. Myers announced that he would assist, when needed, until an additional ARB member could be appointed.

**Designation of HOA Registered Agent:** David Slachter will continue to serve as the HOA Registered Agent.

Assignment of the key to the P.O. Box, external back-up hard drive, thumb drive, and passwords was given to Renee Weber.

## Committee assignments are as follows:

**Beautification Award:** Liliane Benucci (chair), Tisa Houck

**Communications:** Lorin Myers (chair), Tisa Houck, Liliane Benucci, Renee Weber

**Finance:** Dale Haaland (chair), Mark Zirkle, Lorin Myers

**Grounds & Maintenance:** Renee Weber (chair), Gary Filip, Tisa Houck (common area lawn

care, plantings, ponds, streetlights, structures)

**Rules:** Tisa Houck (chair), Diane Hill, Renee Weber, Cindy Capps

**Storage Facility:** Mike Campanella (chair), Mark Zirkle, Jim Graesart

**Welcoming:** Diane Hill (chair), Lorin Myers

## Special Committee assignments are as follows:

**Annual Yard Sale (March):** Diane Hill **Governing Documents:** Board of Directors

**Nominations:** Will be announced at the August 2020 meeting

Weber VP, Haaland Treas, and Myers P were designated as the HOA primary signers for financial transactions.

There were no changes in signatories for the bank accounts.

Submit to sunbiz.org the Florida Corporation Commission amendment showing new board members and officers.

There being no further business to discuss, Capps moved and Haaland seconded to adjourn Organizational Meeting at 6:39 pm. The regularly-scheduled monthly meeting will follow.

**Respectfully Submitted:** Liliane Benucci – Recording Secretary